If I could I would….

Ok, so a lot more going on to write about now, but I had an idea for posting things I would like to do if I could one day…even if doesn’t seem realistic now.

Today, would find one of those REALLY cheap flights to wherever.  Could be a 1 stoplight town or out of the country,  and I’d be happy either way.   Book it.  Stay a couple days and take the place in.  Fly back. Ahhh

Author: fight4urlover

So about me... I'm a middle-aged guy, married 15+ years with kids. I love my wife, and have never so much as kissed another woman the entire time we have been married. When we first met, we had both been cheated on, and we decided that we would not cheat on each other. I think we have both teetered on the edge. Like most married couples, over the years, we have given each other plenty of reasons to build resentment at times. So this space is a personal reflection of my journey of attempting to remain married and true. That's why I started this first-ever blog. The goal is to avoid sounding like one of those "perfect" articles of someone who sounds like they are giving advice. This all comes from personal experience or from talking to other people, married and single, and I want to keep it raw. To me that's more exciting than a well-researched topic. Everyone can relate to this on a human level. I know that guys like to get to the point, and ladies like a good story with plenty of details, so I'll try to find a balance. Strap in and let's ride!

6 thoughts on “If I could I would….”

    1. Wherever does sound great doesn’t it? I think I would call it the Red Eye raffle and put a lot of cheap destinations in a jar and pull out a winner and whatever it is that’s where I go. Maybe I can even film the whole thing and start some new reality show haha . Have a good day

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I can think of a couple Great Destinations but that’s not the important part for me. It would just be the freedom of going wherever and learning about someplace that I’ve never been or seen before. And that would be a whole lot of map dots. Hey you got to have dreams for them to come true one day right?

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there. Been pretty busy lately and as you can see it’s been awhile since I’ve posted here. To answer your question at the time this was written it was more of a wishful thinking type situation. If I won the lottery or something I was thinking it would be great to just buy a ticket to somewhere and stay there for as long as I felt like staying then leave. There’s something freeing about just being on your own. Of course when you’re on your own sometimes it gets pretty lonely. I have a couple of girls that are still in school right now so obviously this isn’t something that I could do but if everything fell into place one day it would be great to just take in the world. my wife could go off and have her own adventure seeing the world if she wanted. I’m sure we would keep each other posted along the way and have a talk about everything we did on our trips if something like that happened. things are pretty good between us right now.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

