Get your own happiness. ..

Recently a fellow blogger reminded me of something a long time friend hinted at in asking me a question…How much living have you been doing for your own happiness?  Are you looking to other people or things to bring happiness that seems has been missing in your life?  Other people and activities are wonderful blessings, but at the end of the day we are all responsible for our own happiness.   To a seemingly aimless wanderer like myself,  this is a harsh truth to swallow, but one I know is right.  It doesn’t matter about time wasted in my head.  Finding happiness, your happiness will take work, and taking a hard look at your life and yourself.  The past matters not.  Only right now.  Thank you friend.  Wish me luck.  Some people say there’s no such thing.  I want to begin with an appreciation of Life itself.  Acknowledging presence of this in my life as well as in this seemingly crazy world.  I have no idea how to do this.  I just feel like this is the starting point, from a position of gratitude.   To be honest, not knowing how to begin is frustrating,  but I have to start somewhere. …

Author: fight4urlover

So about me... I'm a middle-aged guy, married 15+ years with kids. I love my wife, and have never so much as kissed another woman the entire time we have been married. When we first met, we had both been cheated on, and we decided that we would not cheat on each other. I think we have both teetered on the edge. Like most married couples, over the years, we have given each other plenty of reasons to build resentment at times. So this space is a personal reflection of my journey of attempting to remain married and true. That's why I started this first-ever blog. The goal is to avoid sounding like one of those "perfect" articles of someone who sounds like they are giving advice. This all comes from personal experience or from talking to other people, married and single, and I want to keep it raw. To me that's more exciting than a well-researched topic. Everyone can relate to this on a human level. I know that guys like to get to the point, and ladies like a good story with plenty of details, so I'll try to find a balance. Strap in and let's ride!

3 thoughts on “Get your own happiness. ..”

  1. Remember not to anticipate to much, leave the past alone, but don’t predict what the future holds, live for today, for now, live in the moment….it’s fun! Life really is like a roller coaster remembering, every time you go up you are going to come down but it’s only momentum to get you up again. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

