Closer to the Truth

Wow, so a lot has happenned.  On the home front, got some much needed alone time.  My wife and I have been able to be much more frank with each other this week, and even more of a sense of humor.  We did have one major disagreement that brought up past memories for both of us, so it became emotionally charged.    I was able to admit that in the past I had been running away from some things rather than talking about them head on with my wife.  My wife was able to admit she had given up trying to communicate with me, and on many other things.  At the end of it all we came together.

So what about your online friend green dot girl (GDG)?  Well things are never better with her either.  Her relationship with her husband has grown stronger recently.  Even though we have a “no boundaries” type relationship, the foundation was families first. I know that may sound contradictory.  Those who cannot understand will judge.  I’m fine with that.

GDG is there for me, even if things get unsteady at home.  She understands me on a deep personal level as well as the kinky sex that I long for, and wants the same for herself.  We love pleasing each other.  We set a goal to make our spouses want us as bad as we want each other.  A lofty goal for couples married as long as we have been, but so oooo worthy of going for.  This is going to take a LOT of effort on both our parts.  I hate to even say this now, but we have talked about the possibility that sex would no longer be a part of our relationship if things changed at home at some point in the future, but still lifelong friends.  For now, I am not giving that any attention.  Not with the first clenching, heart pounding satisfaction we give each other now…the stuff dreams are made of.

Woo.  Back to reality, let me cool off and go into some of the developments of the week.  

So the reason I was able to start seeing for myself and admitting that I was to blame for just as many of the issues in my marriage, is because GDG helped me understand the value of honest, vulnerable conversation.  Some of my followers have reinforced that.  I have no desire to have the truth sugar-coated or feelings protected.  Give it to me straight!  I will take the punch, or get back up after I get my wind back.  It is just so much easier this way, but it’s not always easy.  I know sounds like another riddle.  All I mean is that I have had some really tough talks over the last couple of months.  Some of them basically risked it all, but here we are, stronger than ever.  Now I seem to be reaping the reward of that honesty.

Have I still been annoyed by little things at home?  Yep!  Still got a bag of issues, still human, but one thing at a time.  Love you all.

Author: fight4urlover

So about me... I'm a middle-aged guy, married 15+ years with kids. I love my wife, and have never so much as kissed another woman the entire time we have been married. When we first met, we had both been cheated on, and we decided that we would not cheat on each other. I think we have both teetered on the edge. Like most married couples, over the years, we have given each other plenty of reasons to build resentment at times. So this space is a personal reflection of my journey of attempting to remain married and true. That's why I started this first-ever blog. The goal is to avoid sounding like one of those "perfect" articles of someone who sounds like they are giving advice. This all comes from personal experience or from talking to other people, married and single, and I want to keep it raw. To me that's more exciting than a well-researched topic. Everyone can relate to this on a human level. I know that guys like to get to the point, and ladies like a good story with plenty of details, so I'll try to find a balance. Strap in and let's ride!

3 thoughts on “Closer to the Truth”

Leave a Reply

